Herzog Foundation Announces 2023 Christian Teacher of the Year Award Recipients

The Herzog Foundation is proud to recognize the following teachers as the 2023 Christian Teachers of the Year:

  • Diane Carter from Annapolis Christian Academy in Corpus Christi, Texas
  • Joseph Cox from Lutheran High School South in St. Louis, Missouri
  • Cheryl Crouch from Denton Calvary Academy in Denton, Texas
  • Tanya Dallmeyer from St. Peter Catholic in Jefferson City, Missouri
  • Bruce Hoover from Anchor Christian Academy in Lancaster, Pennsylvania
  • Jacob Kounter from Immanuel Christian High School in Springfield, Virginia
  • Sarah Murphy from King’s Way Christian School in Vancouver, Washington
  • Mark Newman from Lake Country Lutheran High School in Hartland, Wisconsin
  • Kyle Rapinchuk from School of the Ozarks in Point Lookout, Missouri
  • Janelle Rupp from North Cobb Christian School in Kennesaw, Georgia
  • Ashley Skinner from Grand View Christian School in Des Moines, Iowa
  • Brooke Stewart from Victory Christian Academy in Decatur, Texas

The Christian Teacher of the Year awards are part of the Herzog Foundation’s Excellence in Christian Education award series. Each of the 12 winners will attend a special awards event in September in Washington, D.C., where they will also receive a monetary gift.

“We’re excited to share more information about our 2023 Teachers of the Year in the coming months and honor them at our annual gala this fall,” said Herzog Foundation President Darrell Jones. “Christian schools are full of amazing teachers, and these 12 are no exception. Each award recipient was selected for demonstrating the highest levels of excellence and innovation in the classroom.”

About the Stanley M. Herzog Charitable Foundation 

The Stanley M. Herzog Charitable Foundation is a charitable foundation dedicated to catalyzing and accelerating the development of quality Christ-centered K-12 education so that families and culture flourish.  

Learn more at HerzogFoundation.com